Energy in the News – Tuesday, February 17

Posted on by on February 17th, 2015 | 0 Comments »

“New York Energy Moment,” Leaders Comment on Energy, Economic & Environmental Policies
New York AREA – Monday, February 17

Letter: IP summer shutdowns hurt economy
Journal News – Sunday, February 15

Deal reached over Ginna nuclear plant
WHAM – Sunday, February 15



PSEG to seek bids for new Montauk power sources
Newsday – Friday, February 13


Shell CEO Wants Big Oil to Have High Profile on Climate Change
Wall Street Journal – Friday, February 13



New York Power Authority spurs economic development in New York from Cuomo’s ReCharge NY program, other initiatives
Niagara Frontier Publications – Wednesday, February 11

Con Ed spending $1.5 billion on ‘smart meter’ program
Capital New York – Thursday, February 12


BALCONY Forum Reveals Universal Support among Government, Business, and Labor for Affordable Housing
BALCONY – Monday, February 9


ISO-NE capacity prices likely to fall in future
RTO Insider – Monday, February 9


Capital New York – Monday, February 9

NY senators end silence on Algonquin pipeline
Journal News – Monday, February 9


New York near the top in electric car charging stations
Journal News – Saturday, February 7


Recent New York AREA Blog Posts

Hype On Utility Rate Hike Refuted By Crain’s & NY AREA Issue Brief
Tuesday, February 10

Affordable Housing Also Means Affordable Energy Kremer Says At BALCONY Housing Forum
Tuesday, February 10

State Makes A Good Move And Lifts Ban On LNG Storage
Friday, January 30

Energy Group Commends Governor Cuomo For Lifting Ban On LNG Storage
Thursday, January 29



« Hype on Utility Rate Hike Refuted by Crain’s & NY AREA Issue Brief
Queens Chamber of Commerce Future of Energy Business Summit: Recap »

No Comments