Energy in the News – Tuesday, January 20

Posted on by on January 20th, 2015 | 0 Comments »

Addressing Long Island’s Energy Challenges
Long Beach Patch.com – Tuesday, January 20

“New York Energy Moment” on Irresponsible DEC Policies
New York AREA – Monday, January 19

Indian Point tank alarms were fixed
WAMC – Thursday, January 15

Con Ed Daily Gas Usage Reached All Time High Levels
NY1 – Thursday, January 15

PSEG Long Island boosts business satisfaction rating, survey finds
Newsday – Thursday, January 15

Can microgrids modernize North Country electricity?
North Country Public Radio – Thursday, January 15

Report: Solar is cheaper than the grid in 42 of the 50 largest US cities
Greentech Media – Wednesday, January 14

French energy minister wants new-build nuclear plants in France
New York Times – Tuesday, January 13

Hydro Quebec failures in southern Quebec
CTV News Montreal – Tuesday, January 13

 

Negotiations to extend Ginna nuke plant life to conclude this week
RTO Insider – Monday, January 12

Wholesale power prices increase across the country in 2014
U.S. Energy Information Administration – Monday, January 12

 

Recent New York AREA Blog Posts

Energy Group Comments On Key Energy Decisions Calls On Policymakers To Support NY Power Plants
Wednesday, December 17

Energy Group Comments on Key Reliability Assessment
Tuesday, December 16

12 days of energy savings
Monday, December 15

 

« New York AREA Celebrates 11 Years of Advocacy Excellence at Annual Member Reception
Energy in the News – Monday, January 26 »

No Comments