Energy in the News – Monday, December 15

Posted on by on December 15th, 2014 | 0 Comments »

“New York Energy Moment” on Hospital Needs for Reliable Electricity
New York AREA – Monday, December 15

Issue Brief: The 12 Days Of Energy Cost Savings
New York AREA – Monday, December 15

Morgan Stanley shares positive outlook on Entergy following court ruling
Benzinga – Monday, December 15

Editorial: LIPA should hold off on wind power contract
Newsday – Monday, December 15

Cuomo Promises ‘Major Decisions’ On Fracking, Casinos
State of Politics – Monday, December 15

Clock running on fate of L.N.G. facility off Long Island
Capital New York – Monday, December 15

Appellate court rules Indian Point exempt from State Coastal Review Program
Daily Freeman – Friday, December 12

Google engineers: Renewables can’t fix climate change
Watchdog.org  – Friday, December 12

State REVs energy vision
Albany Times Union – Friday, December 12

Power plants paying more for carbon emissions
Star Gazette – Wednesday, December 10

NYISO: EPA Clean Power Plan Threatens Reliability for New York City
RTO Insider – Wednesday, December 10

NYC’s de Blasio Administration and the Path to 80 Percent
Huffington Post – Tuesday, December 9

New system lets buildings learn from energy use
Capital New York – Tuesday, December 9

Generating debate: The future of Ginna
WHAM 13 – Saturday, December 6

Federal Regulators OK natural gas line to the Northeast
Republican American – Saturday, December 6

 

Recent New York AREA Blog Posts

Energy Coalition Comments on FERC, PSC Joint Technical Conference
Wednesday, November 5

Electricity Demand Charges Needed For Restructured Industry
Thursday, October 16

Experts Agree – Nuclear Is Integral To Fighting Climate Change
Friday, October 3

« Energy in the News – Monday, December 8
Energy in the News – Monday, December 22 »

No Comments